Treasury updates AML list of high-risk countries

Treasury has made the second set of amendments this year to its list of high-risk countries for AML/CTF purposes. The updated schedule was made on 4 December and took effect on 5 December.

The changes mean that Bulgaria, Cameroon, Croatia, Nigeria, South Africa and Vietnam are now included in the list, but Albania, the Cayman Islands, Jordan and Panama are no longer classed as high risk.

There are currently 26 countries on the list in total and the list mirrors the list most recently updated by FATF in late October.


Emma Radmore